top of page

About us

The Greater Cincinnati Chapter was established in 1962. Mr. A. B. Cohen and his wife Dolly Cohen where the driving force in setting up the chapter. The family was associated with the U. S. Shoe Company. The Greater Cincinnati Chapter plays a vital role in the development and support of football in Southwestern Ohio and Northern Kentucky on the youth, middle school, high school, and college levels. The chapter utilizes the mission and programs of the National Football Foundation to serve as a positive influence within the game of football throughout the city.


The Greater Cincinnati Chapter currently impacts the lives of many individuals through several community projects. The chapter’s annual scholarship athlete awards banquet has developed into one of the premier athletic events in the region. While developing strong working relationships with such organizations as the Anthony Munoz Foundation, the Football Coaches Association of both Southwestern Ohio and Northern Kentucky. The chapter has staged several successful events to benefit the Cincinnati Football community.

The first chapter meetings were held at the downtown Cincinnati Club, and local sportswriter Joe Quinn was active in the chapter. He started ” That’s My Boy Award ” for the top scholar athletes of the year. The first president was Socko Weithe . He was the head of the Cincinnati Democratic party. Dr. Robert Horton was the second president, followed by Don Rienhold, Terry Jacobs, Roger Thesing, and the current president Mr. Stephen Bailey, J. D. The chapter began as just the Cincinnati Chapter, and in 1992 Northern Kentucky join to make it the Greater Cincinnati Chapter. In later years the Southwestern Ohio and Northern Kentucky Football Coaches Associations became active in the chapter. The University of Cincinnati, the College of Mt. St. Joe, and Thomas More College are also closely associated with the chapter. The Greater Cincinnati Chapter is one of the oldest associated with the National organization.

The Annual Scholarship-Athlete Awards Banquet is the chapter’s annual premier event. To honor the athletes there are 400 people in attendance. Many well know sports personalities have spoken at the annual banquet; Lou Holtz, Roger Staubach, Anthony Munoz, Jim Tressel, Bill Curry, Jon Pont, Rick Minter, Solomon Wilcotts, John Cooper, Pat McNally, Butch Jones, and Brian Kelly. Each year the Chapter awards scholarships to outstanding young men based on football achievement, academics, and involvement in their community. There is a nomination process in which the coaches associations nominate the athletes each year. The Chapter estimates they have awarded over $300,000 in scholarships.

The Greater Cincinnati Chapter has received awards from the National Football Foundation. Each year the National Foundation awards ” The Outstanding Chapter Leadership Award “. Three Presidents of the Greater Cincinnati Chapter have been honored with this award; Mr. Terry Jacobs, Mr. Roger Thesing, and Stephen Bailey, 

our BOARD:
Ron Corradini
Steve Bailey


Bob Crable
Ron Corradini Sr.
Andy Segal
Tom Crosby
Greg Bailie
Vince Suriano
Dave Wirth
Patrick Burke
Scott Jordan
Ross Baker
bottom of page